Eggcellent

I am so excited for this Sunday. I will be dying eggs with my nieces and nephew.

I was thinking of organic dye eggs. There are two methods of dying the eggs: a hot, and a cold version. Organic.org gives you instructions for both method. It is not particularly hard to do, (Yes, I was trying for a pun with hard boiled eggs.) however, for a rich color you will need the eggs to sit in the dye over night.

I also found some really cool videos by Mary Gallagher-Stout with lots of different ways of dying eggs. They are all helpful tutorials and I especially like how she made the onion eggs.

http://www.monkeysee.com/play/13338-organic-onion-skin-easter-egg-dye

Leave a Reply

