Finishing Some Projects:

Nearly finished with my mother’s day present. All I need is the stem. I thought the sprite bottle to be a nice touch and it was. I got the flower pattern from: http://foldingtrees.com/2008/11/kusudama-tutorial-part-1/

 

Next project was after venturing the discount bin finding a $2 group of earrings. I thought of how nice a present they would make someone (I know who I am giving them to!) I took an old box pattern I had to make a small box and poked holes in a piece of foam board. I collect and sometimes make my own box templates because I found giving presents is all about the presentation and who doesn’t like a cool box? I love collecting scrapbook paper too.

Leave a Reply

