My Wedding Crafts

Just to let you know, free comic book day was awesome! I even got a free Doctor Who t-shirt, and a Batman paper mask.

The store only allowed four free comics. The other four are my husband’s, A.K.A. mine.

And Now The Wedding Crafts:

Angie and Victor 9-6-14
I ended up not making my own wedding dress. I did, however, make the d20 boutonniere on Victor. Photo by: Bridget Banik of Top of the Mountain Photography.
This is the up close picture of the boutonniere. I used the Chessex Scarab Scarlet with gold numbers. All the dice I used to make the boutonnieres for my husband,the best man, and the groomsmen (and a set of dice for myself), I got at GenCon last year. Also, the die can come out and be used.
This is the up close picture of the boutonniere. I used the Chessex Scarab Scarlet with gold numbers. All the dice I used to make the boutonnieres for the groom, bestman, and groomsmen (and a set for myself), I got at GenCon last year. Also, the die can come out and be used.
I am not sure if you can see but I made metal hooks to attach the little dice on my shoes. They can slip off so I can wear the shoes without the dice. Together the dice add up to makes 9-6 for the date of our wedding.
I am not sure if you can see but I made metal hooks to attach the little dice on my shoes. They can slip off so I can wear the shoes without the dice. Together the dice add up to makes 9-6 for the date of our wedding.Photo by: Bridget Banik of Top of the Mountain Photography.
My dad made my card box. The roof opens with hinges for guests to put wedding cards in. My dad also carved the little people (it took him about 5 minutes) and I painted them to look like Victor and me.
Because we had a game table I kept the Center Pieces simple with just a frame that had the table number in it. The Chocobo is from a cross stitch template.
Because we had a game table I kept the center pieces simple with just a frame that had the table number in it. All are from 8-bit and 16-bit games. The design of this Chocobo is from a cross stitch template I found online. Photo by: Bridget Banik of Top of the Mountain Photography.

TableNumbers1-12.pdf Here are the twelve table numbers and the bonus two extras I made.

Happy Star Wars day and may the forth be with you.

Leave a Reply

