Happy Mother’s Day

This is the first year I had to make a road trip to hug my mother in person. I am fortunate to have a wonderful mother, who is loving and kind, and a mother-in-law, who makes me feel like part of the family, even before I was officially part of the family.

Both are the same style card. I picked mom’s favorite colors, used up my rub on letters I had in my miscellaneous craft bin, and embossed a little flower on one of the panels by hand.

I don’t like stickers, or rub on letters because after one project I am left with a bunch of letters I can’t use again, or am stuck trying to make a d into a p. Yeah, one of the letter p’s you see use to be a d, and I turned two letter g’s into two y’s (I did have one y in the set, but I wanted it to look uniformed). It is easier, and cheaper just to design and print.

Leave a Reply

